日益成长的国际志愿者网络

来自世界各地的数百名志愿者付出时间和技能来创建和维护 Ubuntu Touch --一款适合每个人的美丽、自由且开源的移动操作系统。

Odoo image and text block

“我们在这个惊人的协作和前瞻性思维社区的基础上,开发并推广自由的开源操作系统,这种操作系统对开发人员友好,尊重个人的自由和隐私,摆脱传统硬件的分类限制和应用。”

UBports 社区创始人 Marius Gripsgård
Odoo CMS - a big picture
Odoo image and text block

“UBports 是我见过的最充满活力和最伟大的社区之一。”

Marcos Costales,uNav&uWriter 创始人

自由且开源

借助 Ubuntu Touch,我们为市场上当前最流行的操作系统提供了一种替代方案。每个人都应该被允许免费使用、学习、分享和改进基金会创建的所有软件。所有软件都尽可能根据自由软件基金会、开放源代码促进会授权的自由开放源代码许可进行分发。
Odoo text and image block

隐私和安全

我们相信移动通信领域必将发展。用户应该能够信任他们的手机,以防止入侵者获得其个人数据。 其他移动操作系统依赖于专有技术,因此用户无法检查其系统的安全性和完整性。UBports 改变了这一点。

开发者友好

操作系统的每个组件都将公开编档,以便志愿开发人员轻松开始为基金会的项目提供代码。

您可以有所作为

Ubuntu Touch 出于社区,服务于社区。成为我们团队的一员非常有趣。UBports 建立在尊重、热情和多元化的基础上。无论您拥有什么技能,您都可以成为我们的下一位明星成员。我们需要您的帮助和支持才能使 Ubuntu Touch 成功。

UBports 是一个赞赏并鼓励人人奉献的社区。除了需要技术人员和他们的技能之外,您的奉献还有很多非技术性的机会。

立即参与

兼容性和融合性

随着移动硬件变得越来越强大,UBports 的愿景就是融合个人计算世界。如果手机可以连接到显示器、鼠标和键盘,它可以成为功能齐全的计算机。 我们的目标是有效增加移动设备上自由和开源软件的覆盖面。为了实现这一点,我们希望在 Ubuntu Touch 中兼容为 GNU/Linux 平台编写的既定软件及 Android 应用 。兼容这些平台特别吸引人,因为它们已经被许多自由和开源软件所支持。

Ubuntu

非洲词汇 “Ubuntu”(每个元音的读音是长 'oo',就如同 'you' 中的),它的意思是“仁爱”,描述了一种哲学,中心思想是一个连接每个人的天下共享信念。Ubuntu 是全球部署规模最大的基于 Linux 的操作系统之一(如果不是最大的话),它将共享和协作的精神带入了技术领域。

我们的起源

UBports 项目由 Marius Gripsgard 于 2015 年创建,在开发初期,开发人员可以在这里分享想法并相互指导,希望将 Ubuntu Touch 平台引入越来越多的设备。最初的 Ubuntu Touch 是由 Canonical 设计和开发的。 快速和平稳的发展让这个项目有了起色。在 Canonical 宣布终止对操作系统的支持之后,它被社区接手了。反响强烈,社区正在迅速发展。

 
 

UBports 基金会

今天,完全非营利的 UBports 基金会将我们组织到了一起。我们完全由捐款资助。我们的目标是尽量在尽可能多的设备上提供 Ubuntu Touch,并保持 Ubuntu Touch 的活力,同时保留社区已被大家所喜爱的各个方面和功能。我们打算重塑 Ubuntu Touch 并将其转变为忠实满足用户需求的操作系统。

 


更多基金会信息。

基金会细节

基金会细节

目前的智能手机环境是两大公司控制整个市场。为了获取便利性,用户必须签字放弃他们的权利和自由。他们的活动被跟踪,他们的数据被收集和分析,为的是更有效地向他们展示广告。 通过将所有购买的应用和内容绑定到个性化帐户,用户被锁定到了生态系统。如果他们的电话在使用两年后停止工作,人们就会变得沮丧并再次从同一家公司购买。

这个世界需要一个安全的替代方案来保护用户的数据,并让人们选择*不*放弃他们的信息来完成甚至最基本的任务。Ubuntu Touch 不仅提供了这一功能,而且还致力于创造用户和开发人员喜爱的卓越用户体验。我们还为消息传递(Telegram、Matrix、Signal)、云同步(Owncloud / Nextcloud)、导航(OpenStreetMap)等集成了替代服务,未来会更丰富。

Odoo text and image block

参与其中

成为 Ubuntu Touch 明星成员

You can make the difference!

我们需要你!


捐赠与支持

感谢您的帮助

赞助我们的项目

捐赠与支持

关注我们的最新消息!

博客、社区更新和音讯广播

For the latest news

Keep up-to-date

A Growing International Network of Volunteers

Hundreds of volunteers from all over the world donate their time and skills to create and maintain Ubuntu Touch - a beautiful free and open-source mobile OS for everyone.  

Odoo image and text block

"We are building on this amazing collaborative and forward-thinking community for the development and promotion of a free and open source operating system that is developer-friendly, respects the freedom and privacy of individuals, and breaks free from the traditional hardware classification confinements and uses."

Marius Gripsgård, Founder of the UBports community
Odoo CMS - a big picture
Odoo image and text block

"IMHO UBports is one of the most vibrant and greatest communities I ever met."

Marcos Costales, uNav & uWriter Creator

Freedom and Open Source

With Ubuntu Touch we offer an alternative to the current most popular operating systems on the market. Everyone should be allowed to use, study, share and improve all software created by the Foundation free of charge. Whenever possible, everything is distributed under free and open source licenses endorsed by the Free Software Foundation, the Open Source Initiative.
Odoo text and image block

Privacy and Security

We believe that the mobile telecommunication landscape has to evolve. Users should be able to trust their phone to guard their personal data from intruders.  Other mobile operating systems rely on proprietary technologies, so that the user is unable to check the security and integrity of his system. UBports changes that.

Developer-friendly

Every component of the OS will be publicly documented to allow for volunteer developers to easily get started contributing code to the Foundation’s projects.

You Can Make the Difference

Ubuntu Touch is built by the community for the community. Being part of our group is fun. UBports is built on respect, enthusiasm and diversity. Whatever skillset you have, you can become our next star-player. We need your help and support to make Ubuntu Touch successful. 

UBports is a community in which everybody is appreciated and encouraged to contribute. In addition to the need for technical people and their skills, there are many non-technical opportunities for your contribution as well.  

Get involved now

Compatibility and Convergence

With mobile hardware becoming more and more powerful, it is UBports’ vision to converge the personal computing world. If a phone can be connected to a monitor, mouse and keyboard, it can become a fully-featured computer.  It is our goal to efficiently increase the reach of free and open source software on mobile devices. To achieve this, we want to integrate compatibility with established software written for the GNU/Linux platform as well as Android applications into Ubuntu Touch. Compatibility with these platforms is particularly intriguing as they are already supported by a lot of free and open-source software.

Ubuntu

The African word Ubuntu (pronounced with a long 'oo' as in 'you' for each vowel) which translates to “humanity towards others” and describes a philosophy that revolves around the belief in a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity. Ubuntu is one of the largest, if not the largest deployed Linux-based operating systems in the world and brings the spirit of sharing and collaboration to the technology realm.   

Our Origins

The UBports project was founded by Marius Gripsgard in 2015 and in its infancy was a place where developers could share ideas and educate each other in hopes of bringing the Ubuntu Touch platform to more and more devices. Originally Ubuntu Touch was designed and developed by Canonical.  With fast and smooth developments this gave the project a kick-start. After Canonical announced the end of their support for the operating system, it was picked up by the community. The resonance has been fantastic and the community is growing rapidly.  

 
 

The UBports Foundation

Today we are organized in the totally non-profit UBports Foundation. We are funded entirely by donations. It is our goal to make Ubuntu Touch available on as many devices as possible and keep Ubuntu Touch alive while preserving all aspects and features the community has grown to love. We intend to reshape Ubuntu Touch and transform it into an Operating System that faithfully serves the needs of its users.

 


More Foundation info?

Foundation Details

Why the World Needs Our Solution

The current smartphone environment is one where two large corporations control the entire market. For the promise of convenience, users have to sign away their rights and freedoms. Their activities are tracked, their data is being collected and analyzed to more efficiently present ads to them.  By binding all their purchased applications and content to a personalized account, the user gets locked in to the ecosystem. If their phone stops working after only two years of usage, people become despondent and buy from the same company again.

The world needs a safe alternative that protects its users' data and gives people the option of *not* having to give up their information to perform even the most basic tasks. Ubuntu Touch not only offers this, but also strives to create a great user-experience that resonates both with users and developers. We also incorporate alternative services for messaging (Telegram, Matrix, Signal), cloud-syncronization (Owncloud/Nextcloud), navigation (OpenStreetMap) and more to come in the future.

Odoo text and image block

Get Involved

Become an Ubuntu Touch Star-player

You can make the difference!

We need you!

Donate & Support

Thanks for all your help

Sponsor our project

Donate & Support

Follow our latest news!

Blogs, Community Updates & Audiocasts

For the latest news

Keep up-to-date